DEROS & MIRACLES - The Father Jake Austin Mystery Series

by John A. Vanek

From the award-winning author

DEROS (A Father Jake Austin Mystery - Book 1)

Father Jake Austin returns home in search of inner peace after a brutal war, but a series of murders force him to confront his own violent past, regrets over lost love, and his doubts about the priesthood.

Click on the book cover to order at (in trade paperback and on Kindle). It is also available at as well as the European Amazons and Amazon Japan. Wholesale orders can be placed through Ingram, Baker & Taylor, Brodart Company, or Other eBook formats are available through Smashwords. Check out the fine selection of mystery, suspense, thriller, romance, and Christian suspense books at Coffeetown Press.

MIRACLES (A Father Jake Austin Mystery - Book 2)

Coming soon to a bookstore and bedside nightstand near you! 

A dying sister, a bleeding statue, and a comatose infant in the ICU. 

Heart Murmurs: Poems

“With humor, sympathy, and an eye for what makes us most human, John Vanek offers us a far-ranging view of life that feels hard-earned and complete.” -- Elton Glaser, author of The Law of Falling Bodies.

Published by Bird Dog Publishing (an imprint of Bottom Dog Press). CLICK HERE (or on the book cover) to order 

Heart Murmurs: Poems at